top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmelia Wirick

Blog #4

With having completed most of my college applications, one thing I wish I had known in advance is the essays are so much easier to write when you focus on what you're interested in, rather than what you think the colleges want to hear. Obviously still take the prompt into account, but writing is so much more enjoyable when you focus on your voice and own interests. Additionally, it'd be pretty helpful if I didn't wait until the weekend before the application was due to start a majority of my essays. I got them all done but oh boy was it stressful. I'd recommend for future seniors to only apply to schools you'd want to go to, because it makes it easier to get essays done, and it saves effort.

I find the idea of a college experience quite exciting, although I'm not sure what aspect I'm most excited for. While I know it'll be difficult, I'm quite looking forward to moving out, meeting new people, and taking more specialized classes so I can dive deeper into my intended major. The only downside of leaving for college is I have to leave my cat home, but with luck I can move off campus and bring him with me before long.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6

I’m most proud of my Halloween animatronic, out of everything I’ve done in PLTW, because it was the first long group project I did in this class. I learned a lot about how to work in a group, how to d

Blog #5

For the next school year I’m enrolled as an Electrical Engineering major at Loyola Marymount University. I've found my roommate and am in the process of getting an ESA cat to take with me to college.

Blog #3

I would say that my group had very good teamwork and communication for the halloween project. We had no arguments and it was easy to give input and work with other members. However, I do think our tim

bottom of page